OHO Award 2017
UGM Studio,  Trg Leona Štuklja 2
Opening: Friday, 26 May 2017 at 19:00

We are very pleased to announce the selected nominees for this year’s OHO Award for young visual artists in Slovenia aged below 40. The 2017 nominees are: Simon Hudolin Salči (SBD), Anja Jelovšek, Gregor Rozman and Nina Slejko Blom.

The awards ceremony and exhibition of the nominees’ works will in 2017 take place for the second time in Maribor Art Gallery. The OHO Award is the main national award for visual arts for young artists under 40 years of age. The OHO Award was founded by the P.A.R.A.S.I.T.E Institute. The OHO Award contest is being organized for the 12th consecutive year by the P.A.R.A.S.I.T.E. Institute, Ljubljana, this year in cooperation with the Residency Unlimited and the Trust for Mutual Understanding.

Open call ended 15 March 2017.

The expert jury members are Barnabás Bencsik (curator, Agency for Contemporary Art Exchange, Budapest), Barbara Sterle Vurnik (curator, Loški muzej, Škofja Loka), Janka Vukmir (critic, curator, Institute for Contemporary Art, Zagreb) and Igor Španjol (curator, Moderna galerija, Ljubljana).

The OHO Award 2017 goes to Simon Hudolin Salči (SBD)! The winner recieves a two month artistic residency stay in New York, a solo exhibition in P74 gallery in Ljubljana and the redemption of his work.